Dear media representatives!

The team running the Vienna Snooker Open is looking forward to your media coverage.

Please feel free to contact us with any request (event information, interviews etc.):

You are welcome to use the downloadable material – links at the bottom of this page – in your publications related to the Vienna Snooker Open.

All material can be used free of charge, but please set the photo credits to “© Vienna Snooker Open.”

We should be very grateful, if you could send us information about your publication, a link (if possible) or any other information. Thank you!


Vienna Snooker Open 2019

Here we go again! The Vienna Snooker Open, the biggest international Snooker tournament in Austria, enters the next round. For the ninth time already the 15 Reds snooker club organizes this prestigious tournament, in which European amateur and professsional top players compete for a prize money of 10,000 euros. From May 9 to 12, 2019 a total of 80 players will give everything to secure the title “Vienna Snooker Open Champion 2019.”

Until now more than 600 players from approximately 30 nations participated in the Vienna Snooker Open, amongst them more than 40 professionals – led by ex world champion Peter Ebdon from England. But also the youngest European Champion and youngest participant in the professional World Championship at the time, then only 15-year-old Belgian Luca Brecel, and the former no 5 of the world and professional World Championship finalist Nigel Bond could be admired in Vienna already – and so the list of winners of the Vienna Snooker Open reads like a “Who’s Who?” of the Snooker scene. The local Snooker élite regularly held their own very well: Some Austrian top players were defeated by top professionals only in the Last 16. But ex National Champion Sebastian Hainzl, who in 2013 outpaced numerous professionals and reached the quarter-final, as well as three-time National Champion Florian Nüßle, who two years ago, then only 15 years old, could also reach the quarter-final, delivered sensations.

The 15 Reds snooker club, its partners and sponsors are looking forward to matches at the highest level also at this year’s Vienna Snooker Open and sincerely invite everyone to take part as spectators in this big Snooker event!


Images

If you need any other images, please contact:

Andreas Jurdak: a.jurdak[AT]viennasnookeropen.at

Final handshake 2018: Michael Georgiou (left), Ross Muir (right)
Quarter-finalists 2018 (from left): Mark Davis, Jimmy Robertson, Robert Milkins, Alexander Ursenbacher, Bratislav Krastev, Michael Georgiou, Mark King, Ross Muir

Thanks to all our sponsors and every helping hand! We are looking forward to make the Vienna Snooker Open 2019 even better!

Our sponsors

Without you our tournament couldn't exist! Thank you!

Werte Medienvertreterinnen und -vertreter!

Das Team des Vienna Snooker Open freut sich auf Ihre Berichterstattung.

Bitte wenden Sie sich an uns, wenn Sie beispielsweise Informationen über die Veranstaltung benötigen oder Interviewanfragen haben:

Gern können Sie Material, das Sie über die Links am unteren Ende der Seite herunterladen können, In Ihren Berichten über das Vienna Snooker Open verwenden.

Sie dürfen alles Material kostenfrei benutzen, bitte fügen Sie nur den Fotocredit „© Vienna Snooker Open“ bei.

Wir wären Ihnen sehr dankbar, wenn Sie uns Informationen über Ihre Publikation zukommen lassen könnten, wenn möglich einen Link oder andere Infos. Danke!


Vienna Snooker Open 2019

Es ist wieder so weit! Das Vienna Snooker Open, Österreichs größtes internationales Snooker-Turnier, geht in die nächste Runde. Bereits zum neunten Mal veranstaltet der 15 Reds Snooker Club dieses prestigeträchtige Turnier, bei dem europäische Top-Amateur- und Profispieler um ein Preisgeld von 10.000 Euro kämpfen. Insgesamt 80 Spieler werden vom 9. bis 12. Mai 2019 alles geben, um sich den Titel „Vienna Snooker Open Champion 2019“ zu sichern.

Bisher nahmen mehr als 600 Spieler aus circa 30 Nationen am Vienna Snooker Open teil, darunter mehr als 40 Profis – angeführt vom ehemaligen Weltmeister Peter Ebdon aus England. Auch der jüngste Europameister und jüngste Profi-WM-Teilnehmer der Geschichte, der damals erst 15-jährige Luca Brecel aus Belgien, und die ehemalige Nummer 5 der Welt, Profi-WM-Finalist Nigel Bond, waren bereits in Wien zu bewundern – und so liest sich die Liste der Gewinner der Vienna Snooker Open mittlerweile wie ein „Who’s who?“ der Snooker-Szene. Die heimische Snooker-Elite schlug sich regelmäßig sehr beachtlich: Einige der österreichischen Spitzenspieler mussten sich den Topprofis erst im Achtelfinale geschlagen geben. Sensationen lieferten aber der ehemalige Staatsmeister Sebastian Hainzl, der 2013 zahlreiche Profis hinter sich ließ und das Viertelfinale erreichte, sowie der dreimalige Staatsmeister Florian Nüßle, der vor zwei Jahren, erst 15-jährig, ebenfalls das Viertelfinale erreichen konnte.
Der 15 Reds Snooker Club, seine Partner und Sponsoren freuen sich auch beim Vienna Snooker Open 2019 auf Spiele auf höchstem Niveau und laden alle herzlich ein, an diesem großen Snooker-Event als Zuschauer teilzunehmen!


Verschiedenes Bildmaterial

Falls Sie weiteres oder anderes Bildmaterial benötigen, bitte kontaktieren Sie

Andreas Jurdak: a.jurdak[AT]viennasnookeropen.at

Der finale Handschlag 2018: Michael Georgiou (links), Ross Muir (rechts)
Die Viertelfinalisten 2018 (von links): Mark Davis, Jimmy Robertson, Robert Milkins, Alexander Ursenbacher, Bratislav Krastev, Michael Georgiou, Mark King, Ross Muir

Vielen Dank all unseren Sponsoren und den vielen helfenden Händen! Und wir freuen uns darauf, die Vienna Snooker Open 2019 noch ein wenig besser zu machen!

Unsere Sponsoren

Ohne sie würde unser Turnier nicht existieren! Danke!